Loading the results...

  • What is E-ticket?

 1. What is an electronic ticket?

An electronic ticket is an electronic version of a regular paper ticket (regardless by air or by train). However, an electronic tickets differs from a paper ticket, in that an e-ticket automatically is recorded in several computer databases when a reservation is confirmed. Airlines and ticketing systems have access to these databases. An E-ticket requires no special blanks, since all information is stored in the memory of the databases and is easily transferred between different computers and databases.



2. The advantages of an electronic ticket

The inadequacies of paper tickets:
On a paper ticket, all the required information is printed onto a special form called a blank, including all the travel information, the passenger’s personal data, the price, the number and places of connections, any returns or changes and so forth to the original reservation. This proves to be cumbersome and can cause headache when trying to make changes or cancellations.

The advantages of having an e-ticket:

  • Safety: Any changes, cancellations or annotations made to your electronic ticket takes place inside the airline’s electronic database. Thus, it is easier to use an e-ticket and has proven to be more reliable
  • Ease: E-tickets can be purchased online and printed at home. Theft or loss of the printed e-ticket is not a worry – it can easily be retrieved and reprinted. All the information is secure since it is stored on the airline’s or railway company’s database. You no longer have to worry about keeping it in a safe place, and you can print the e-ticket just hours before your departure.
  • “Click and Fly”: Buying an e-ticket is simpler and faster. You can independently choose your travel arrangements and see all possible routings. Buy your ticket anywhere there is an internet connection. Arrive at the airport with your confirmation code and receive your boarding pass. Show your confirmation to passport control and proceed straight to your departure gate. Remember to have your passport with you though.
  • Quick check-ins: You are able to check-in for your flight online at home, up to 24 hours in advance of your departure time. Once you arrive a the airport, proceed directly to security and immigrations, since you don’t need to visit the check-in counter to receive a boarding pass; however, do remember to check  your luggage if needed. If you value your time, e-ticketing is to your advantage.
  • Save time:
    Before: You had to make a reservation through a middleman, but worried about whether the agent would reserve the right flight time at the right price, and then you had to worry about surcharges and fees that the agent charged. Then you had to physically go to pay and pick you your tickets. In the end, a lot of time was spent purchasing your tickets.
    Now: Luckily, thanks to the e-ticket and the internet, making travel reservations is so much simpler. All that you need to do now, is log on to www.geruxx.com, choose the flight you need, and pay online using a credit card or another preferred online payment options, which in all takes no longer than 15 minutes in total!


3. World Wide Acceptance
    
E-tickets have been growing in popularity thanks to the time they save in making reservations and the reliability in have an e-ticket as opposed to a paper ticket. According to IATA, 90% of all airline tickets are e-tickets.

Europe adopts e-ticketing

The major European airlines were the first to adopt e-ticketing in Europe. The International Air Transportation Association IATA, which is comprised of 265 airlines, mandated the rule to switch from paper tickets to e-tickets. The goal was to reduce costs that occurred in the purchasing and confirmation process between agents and the airlines. IATA confirmed that the switch would save airlines approximately 9USD per passenger. For airlines, this marks a considerable cost-savings, and in 2005, airlines rushed to make the switch. Today, as a result of e-tickets, passengers can fly to any developed country ticket-less.  

Acceptance in Russia
All major Russian airlines are implementing e-ticketing in exchange for the traditional paper form. As a result, anyone wishing to make travel reservations online on a Russian airline on any flight from Germany to Russia or the CIS, can do so at home. In only one year, the network of routes on which e-tickets are available, has expanded to almost every single flight between Russia and Europe, Russia and the CIS, and to and from Russia and the CIS countries and Europe.



4. How to use this technology?

Online at www.geruxx.com, you now can independently purchase an electronic ticket from any point in the world (selected from a list of cities on the site) to any place in the world, without leaving your home.

Requirements:

  • Access to the internet
  • A credit card or bank account number in order to pay online for the flight.

How to make a reservation of E-Ticket?

You choose: you independently choose the airline and flight times that best suit your needs.
Know the price: you are shown the final price of the ticket including all taxes and fees.
Compare prices: you have the power to compare prices from different airlines on the dates and route you desire.
Print the ticket yourself: don’t fret about receiving the ticket on-time and paying exorbitant shipping costs. Print the ticket yourself at your own pace. You’ll receive the confirmation right in your email inbox.
Don’t pay service fees: With geruxx, you don’t pay service fees as you are your own travel agent, and you make the reservations

Have a problem? You can at any time make changes to your reservation online or by calling our Customer Support Center at +49 1805 012 444 (0.14 €/min from German landline, max. 0.42 €/min from mobile phone reg. in Germany)



Good luck making your reservations and have a pleasant journey!

Your TCH Europe team

Daten werden geladen...

  • Was ist ein E-Ticket?

1. Was ist ein E-Ticket?

E-Tickets sind der elektronische Ersatz für herkömmliche Tickets (Flugticket oder Eisenbahnticket) aus Papier. Im Unterschied zum Papierticket, stellt das elektronische Ticket die Gesamtheit aller Aufzeichnungen in den Datenbanken verschiedener Computersysteme der Fluggesellschaften oder der Buchungssysteme dar. Für das E-Ticket wird kein spezielles Formular benötigt, da die gesamte Information im Computer gespeichert und schnell von einem Computer zum anderen übermittelt werden kann.


2. Die Vorteile eines E-Tickets

Beim Papierticket wurde die Fluginformation, einschließlich der Information über die Reiseroute, der Daten des Passagiers, der Bezahlung, dem Austausch, der Umbuchung, etc. auf  speziellen Papierformularen gedruckt, was  hohe Kosten verursachte. Bei dem Verlust des Tickets musste oft ein neues Ticket erworben werden.
Im Vergleich zum Papierticket, bietet E-Ticket allen Nutzern mehrere Vorteile:

  • Sicherheit: Mit dem neuen System werden alle Vorgänge automatisch bearbeitet und  elektronisch in einer speziellen Datenbank der Fluggesellschaft aufbewahrt. Das E-Ticket ist sicherer und bequemer in der Nutzung. Es ist nur in Verbindung mit der Vorlage Ihrer Ausweispapiere gültig.
  • Bequem: Sie können das E-Ticket online kaufen und selbst ausdrucken. Der Diebstahl oder der Verlust der ausgedruckten Flugbestätigung ist nicht tragisch. Man kann es immer wieder verlieren und neu drucken, denn die Informationen werden in der Datenbank der Fluggesellschaft, und nicht bei Ihnen im Koffer wie früher aufbewahrt.
  • «Kaufen und fliegen»: Der Kauf des elektronischen Flugtickets erfolgt einfacher und schneller. Sie können ihren Flug aus jedem beliebigen Punkt der Erde von zu Hause aus selbständig buchen, die Bordkarte im vorgesehenen Terminal ausdrucken, indem Sie den Code des Flugs angeben oder einfach den Personalausweis bei der Ausweiskontrolle vorzeigen.
  • Schneller Check-In: Man kann sich für den Flug im Internet registrieren und sich sofort in das Flugzeug begeben. Eine schnelle und problemlose Alternative für diejenigen, die es eilig haben.
  • Zeit sparen:
    Früher: musste man sein Ticket beim Vermittler buchen, sich Gedanken machen, ob der Agent den richtigen Flug, für die richtige Zeit und für einen akzeptablen Preis unter Berücksichtigung der Bearbeitungsgebühr wählen wird, und dann auch noch selbst das Ticket abholen. Auf diese Weise ging für die Organisation eines Flugs viel Zeit verloren.
    Jetzt: Zum Glück vereinfachen das elektronische Ticket und die eigene Kontrolle über den Kauf eines Tickets diese Prozedur bedeutend. Alles, was man dazu tun muss, ist auf die Web-Seite gehen, seinen Flug wählen und das Ticket entweder per Kreditkarte oder mit Hilfe anderer möglichen Zahlungsmethoden über das Internet bezahlen. Diese Prozedur dauert nach Auswahl des Fluges weniger als 15 Minuten.

3. Die Anwendung

Dank der Zeiteinsparung, bequemer Reservierung und der Zuverlässigkeit hat sich das elektronische Ticket weltweit verbreitet, und, nach Angaben der Organisation IATA, sind bereits 90 % aller Flugtickets auf diese Art umgestellt.

In Europa

Die erste Innovation haben die europäischen Fluggesellschaften eingeführt, nachdem die internationale Assoziation des Lufttransports IATA, welche 265 Fluggesellschaften weltweit vereinigt, den Übergang auf das elektronische Ticket obligatorisch ausgerufen hatte. Das Ziel war, die Kosten, die im Laufe des Kaufs und der Registrierung des Tickets zwischen der Fluggesellschaft und dem Agenten - Vermittler entstehen, zu verringern. IATA hatte ausgerechnet, dass man auf einen Passagier einer Fluggesellschaft 9 Dollar einsparen könnte. Für die Fluggesellschaften bedeutete dies eine reale Einsparung, sodass der schnelle Übergang auf das neue System schon im Jahre 2005 erfolgte. Heute kann man «ticketlos» (sprich mit E-Ticket) in alle und aus allen entwickelten Ländern fliegen.

In Deutschland ist das E-Ticket schon seit längerem ein Begriff. Nun stellen sich immer mehr Länder auf das elektronische Ticket um. Immer mehr russische Fluggesellschaften bieten elektronische Flugtickets an, die das gewöhnliche Papierformat ersetzen. Dank  dem elektronischen Ticket kann man jederzeit die Flüge aller russischen Fluggesellschaften von Deutschland nach Russland oder in die GUS-Staaten von zu Hause aus buchen. Innerhalb nur eines Jahres hat sich das Netz der Reiserouten, für die das E-Ticket gilt, auf alle Hauptflüge zwischen Russland und Europa und zwischen Russland und den GUS-Staaten erstreckt und zwar in alle Richtungen nach Europa und aus Europa.


4. Wie kauft man ein E-Ticket?

Sie können auf der Web-Seite www.geruxx.de elektronische Flugtickets fast von jedem beliebigen Punkt der Welt in jedes, in der Liste angebotene, Bestimmungsland selbständig kaufen, ohne dabei das Haus zu verlassen! Dafür brauchen Sie nur:

  • Zugriff zum Internet
  • Eine Kreditkarte


Buchungsprozess - mehr Vorteile für Sie!

  • Ihre Wahl: Sie wählen den passenden Flug aus den angebotenen Verbindungen aus
  • Transparenter Preis: Der genaue Preis des Flugtickets wird mit einem Hinweis auf die Zahlung für die Beförderung und unter Berücksichtigung der Gebühren des Flughafens ausgewiesen
  • Preisvergleich: Bei der kompletten Flugübersicht für die gewünschte Reiseroute, wählen Sie den Flug zum besten Preis aus. Bei uns sehen Sie den Endpreis schon auf den ersten Blick! Dadurch ermöglichen wir Ihnen einen bestmöglichen Preisvergleich.
  • Selbst ausdrucken: Sie müssen Ihr Ticket nicht abholen, da die Buchungsbestätigung inkl. Buchungsnummer an Ihre elektronische Adresse geschickt wird. Sie können Sie aber auch im letzten Buchungsschritt schon sehen und drucken.
  • Keine Bearbeitungsgebühr: Die Bearbeitungsgebühr für die Reservierung im Interner entfällt, da Sie Ihr Ticket nicht über ein Reisebüro, sondern selbst buchen.
  • Weitere Optionen: Sie können jederzeit Ihr Ticket entweder online oder telefonisch unter der Nummer 49 1805 012 444 (0,14 €/min aus dem dt. Festnetz, Mobilfunk max. 0,42 €/min) umbuchen oder stornieren.


Wir wünschen Ihnen eine erfolgreiche Buchung und einen gute Reise!

Ihr TCH Europe Team